FacebookTwitterLinkedIn Google PlusCUETubeInstagramCUE on Snapchat


CUE Announces 2017-2018 Board Officers

June 6, 2017

Walnut Creek, Calif., June 6, 2017 – CUE is proud to announce its 2017-2018 Board officers. These officers were elected at the June 1, 2017 board meeting, hosted by Loyola Marymount University. Officers for the 2017-2018 year are as follows:

Andrew Schwab, President 

Jason Borgen, Vice President/Treasurer

Diane Main, Secretary 

Tim Green, Assistant Treasurer 


The rest of the nine-member board includes Myra Deister, Kim Harrison, Suzanne Mitchell, Adina Sullivan, and Roger Wagner. The new board year begins July 1, and the annual retreat will be July 27-28, hosted by the Southwest Career and Technical Academy. CUE thanks outgoing board members Dr. Ray Chavez and Lainie Rowell for their six years of board service. Both served as officers, with Dr. Chavez serving as Board President for 2015-2017. “I wish Andrew and the rest of the board great success in leading CUE into the future,” said Chavez. “I was honored to serve.”


Board members are volunteers elected by the membership to serve up to two three-year terms governing the organization. CUE is a dynamic organization committed to being recognized as a leader in educational innovation, dedicated to inspiring innovative learners through professional development, pedagogy and advocacy. CUE's commitment, creativity, and strategic partnerships are consistently demonstrated through outstanding conferences, programs, and services. As such, the leaders of the organization are expected to be knowledgeable about current issues in educational technology, curriculum, and professional development, as well as to be forward-thinking team members.


For more information about nominating a CUE member to the CUE board of directors, visit: www.cue.org/nominations. Nominations will open in the Fall and are due Dec. 14.


# # #