FacebookTwitterLinkedIn Google PlusCUETubeInstagramCUE on Snapchat

CUE Announces 2014-2015 Board Officers

June 23, 2014

Board of DirectorsWalnut Creek, Calif. – CUE is proud to announce its 2014-2015 Board officers. The new officers were elected at the June 16, 2014 board meeting, held at the Tech Museum of Innovation in San Jose. Officers for the 2014-2015 year are as follows:

President: Robert EM Craven

Vice President/Treasurer: Ray Chavez  

Secretary: Lainie Rowell

Assistant Treasurer: Kyle Brumbaugh

The rest of the nine-member board will include: Jason Borgen, David Malone, Suzanne Mitchell, Andrew Schwab, and Roger Wagner. The new board year begins July 1 and their annual retreat will be held at the California State Railroad Museum on July 23-24, 2014.

The call for Board of Directors’ nominations is open August through the second Thursday of December of each year. All submitted nominations are reviewed by the Nominations Committee, from which a slate of candidates are proposed to the board for approval in January. An online ballot will be made available to all current CUE members from the Saturday of the Annual Conference through the last Thursday in April. Election results are announced on Twitter. For more information about nominating a CUE member to the CUE board of directors, check out cue.org/nomination.